Home   Alumni   Library   Parents   Students   Guidance   Sitemap   Contact  

~~~Smart Tuition~~~

Bulletin Board | Cafeteria | Personnel | Publications  
 

02/05/2014

2013/14 Football Team

Click on picture to enlarge

 

Glenbrook School Mission Statement
"Providing a complete education in preparation for college and life"

02/05/2014

Scroll through the Calendar below for important School Events

 

 

2012-13  Calendar

   2013-14  Calendar
 CLICK ON BUTTON TO PRINT


August
9 New Teachers In-service
12 Teacher In-service
13Registration Students -8
am ‐12       Teachers 8am3
14 First Full Day For Students
 

September
2 Labor Day Holiday
16 Glenbrook Homecoming
23 Parent Teacher Conference
October
8  Kindergarten - Papa Simpson's Farm
 November
25-29 Thanksgiving Holiday
December
19 & 20   MidTerm Exams
18 Exam Make
up
Christmas Holiday Begins  Dec. 23

January
6 Teachers Return
7 Students Return
11 Spelling Bee
15 Social Studies Fair
16 Open House 20 Martin Luther King Day Holiday

February
05 Science Fair
17 Presidentsí Day Holiday

22 North LA. Literary Rally
28 MAIS District Teachers Meeting

March
01 - Apache Princess
04 - Mardi Gras
06/07 - Regional Science
Fair  BPCC

17-21 - Spring Break
26
- ABC Rally
29 - Prom

April

 5 - Lousiana State Literary Rally
18 - Good Friday Holida

May

09 - Graduation
16 - 5th grade Vicksburg Trip
16 & 19 - Final Exams
19  Students last day
20 & 21 - Teacher's Inservice

 

 

02/05/2014
 

Glenbrook School
 
           is a 
 
Nondiscriminatory

Educational Institution
 

 
 
 

    


   

HEADMASTER - Mr. Darden Gladney

ASSISTANT HEADMASTER - Mr. Wayne Orr

ASSISTANT HEADMASTER for INSTRUCTION - Dr. Naomi Coyle

GLENBROOK BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mr. Jack Byrd

Dr. Dare Lott

Mr. Doug Madden

Mr. James Madden

Mr. Mike Merritt

Mr. Bob Moorehead

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

 Personnel    - Please note that email addresses will not be active until 08/13/13

Grade Level Email address
Kindergarten Kim Sparks -   ksparks@glenbrookschool.com
www.teacherpage.com/ksparks

Lea Ratcliff  -  lratcliff@glenbrookschool.com  

1st Grade Blakey Cartwright -  bcartwright@glenbrookschool.com
Judy Doughty
 jdoughty@glenbrookschool.com
2nd Grade Morgan Simpson- 
msimpson@glenbrookschool.com
Jennifer Mosley  -  jmosley@glenbrookschool.com 
3rd Grade Crystal Whitehead
cwhitehead@glenbrookschool.com

http://teacherweb.com/LA/Glenbrook/Whitehead
Donna Payne dpayne@glenbrookschool.com
4th-6th grades*

** note that 4 - 6
website: www.classjump.com
School ID = glenbrook school
Teacher ID =
teacher's name

 

 

Jeannine Waites Jwaites@glenbrookschool.com
www.classjump.com
Jenny French -  jfrench@glenbrookschool.com
www.classjump.com
Becky Mourad - bmourad@glenbrookschool.com
www.classjump.com
Debbie Cooper- dcooper@glenbrookschool.com
www.classjump.com
Melanie Earnhardt 
mearnhardt@glenbrookschool.com

www.classjump.com

 

   

*Departmentalized


Middle and High School Teachers

Abel, Brandon - babel@glenbrookschool.com
Brice, Madge -     
Bryant, John - jbryant@glenbrookschool.com
Chumley, Chrystal - cchumley@glenbrookschool.com
                               http://www.classjump.com/c/chumley-algebra/
Dalton, Jeff - jeffdalton@glenbrookschool.com
Dalton, Julie - juldalton@glenbrookschool.com
Dillard, Rendi - rdillard@glenbrookschool.com
Durden, Michelle  - mdurden@glenbrookschool.com
Edwards, Matthew - medwards@glenbrookschool.com
Hardy, Jonathan -jhardy@glenbrookschool.com
Keating, Krissy - kkeating@glenbrookschool.com
                            www.k12lessonplan.com/kkeating
Lewis, Jackie- jlewis@glenbrookschool.com
Moak, Rita - rmoak@glenbrookschool.com
Orr, Wayne - worr@glenbrookschool.com
 Salter, Margaret - msalter@glenbrookschool.com
 Tibbitt, Greg - gtibbitt@glenbrookschool.com
Thurman, James -jthurman@glenbrookschool.com

 Ward, Lesa - lward@glenbrookschool.com
 


Facilitators
Broussard, Chris
Crawford, Rose - rcrawford@glenbrookschool.com
Dubose, Alicia

Teacher's Aides
Palmier, Renee'
Stanley, Georgia


Fowler, Lisa-  Librarian - library@glenbrookschool.com
Moorehead, Judy - Counselor - counselor@glenbrookschool.com
Orr, Wayne -  Assistant Headmaster
Coyle, Naomi Ed.D - Assistant Headmaster of Curriculum and Instruction
Gladney, Darden - Headmaster
Floyd, Kim - Business Administrator - kfloyd@glenbrookschool.com
Davis, Ginger - Secretary - gdavis@glenbrookschool.com

[Bulletin Board] [Cafeteria] [Personnel] [Publications]
 

 
Copyright [2010] [VLPrice, Inc.]. All rights reserved